OtakuBoards

Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn

James

Hey guys, I'm just curious: is anyone here playing Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn?

I have just started playing it and I am really, really enjoying it.

Part of my motivation to play is the fact that I just got a shiny new PS4, and also, I still feel very uncomfortable with the controls in Guild Wars 2; so much so that I really can't enjoy playing it, sadly.

FFXIV really scratches the itch though. It's so elegantly designed, and I love the way Square Enix have integrated the PS4 controller; very clever stuff.

But since I'm new to it (and I don't really know anyone on PSN or anything yet), I'm wondering if any fellow Otakuites are playing it. I am on the U.S. servers (got to check which world I'm on so I can tell you...).

Any takers?

I actually picked this up a little while back on the PS3, and I've thoroughly enjoyed it as well - I have a 50 Paladin on Lamia that I'm currently gearing; I'm playing with a group of fellow sailors from the ship I'm on.

How far have you gotten? Also, my PSN is Deralito incase you'd like to add me. I realize I haven't been a very outspoken fellow on here throughout the years, but I've been quietly in and out around the boards. I think it's high time I started visiting more.

I actually picked this up a little while back on the PS3, and I've thoroughly enjoyed it as well - I have a 50 Paladin on Lamia that I'm currently gearing; I'm playing with a group of fellow sailors from the ship I'm on.

How far have you gotten? Also, my PSN is Deralito incase you'd like to add me. I realize I haven't been a very outspoken fellow on here throughout the years, but I've been quietly in and out around the boards. I think it's high time I started visiting more.

Very cool. I'm nowhere near as far in, but I'd love to have some people to form parties with! My server is Mateus though - can characters be moved across worlds?