OtakuBoards

I'll Keep You My Dirty Little SECRET....

pooperson

[COLOR="DeepSkyBlue"][SIZE="1"]I'm just curious as to how popular this [I]really[/I] is:

According to its informal definition, [URL="http://postsecret.blogspot.com"]Postsecret[/URL] is "an ongoing community art project where people mail in their secrets anonymously on one side of a homemade postcard."

I have been checking PS religiously for a few years now. I'm just curious as to how many others here have been doing the same. I love it a lot, but it's never "changed my life", so to speak. I don't know.

I sent in a secret a year ago (it was never put up), & I'm a part of PSC ([URL="http://www.postsecretcommunity.com/chat"]Post Secret Community[/URL]).

So I guess the question/discussion is... have you ever heard of PS before? What do you think about it? Ever sent in a secret?[/SIZE][/COLOR]

It is one of my favorite sites! I think you get attached when you find a secret you can relate to, or even one that shakes you to the core.

I have sent five in, two of which actually showed up on the site (which was awesome). I managed to find my other secrets in the books, though. So that was kind of cool too.

[FONT="Franklin Gothic Medium"]I dunno, I can't say that I would share my secrets with people I might not know, even anomously...because those secrets would tend to piss some people off or offend others with my behavior and even the stress of letting them out wouldn't help, because it's kinda channeled there for the wrong reasons. I would be much more comfortable sharing my secrets the way I do already, with close friends and family.[/FONT]