OtakuBoards

50 vs. Shady

Guest FlamingPegasus

Guest FlamingPegasus
I recently saw the vma's and wa dissapointrd(although I knew)that 50 Cent got more awards than Eminem. I'm not really sue whether it's cuz 50 Cent 's album came up more recenrty and he has been making plenty of videos or if it's because people like 50 cent bettr than Eminem

thats like asking me to choose between my children. 50 was discovered by Eminem, so Eminem is technically his producer. I like Eminem alot, but only wehn he uses his SLim Shady persona. Any other time he is too depressing. So i kinda like 50 a little more. I'm a fan of "Many Men". Awsoem song.

Guest cownose
Ok, I am an extreame newbie. :) And thank you then, for the tip. I do not particularly enjoy rap music, however, I find that slim shadey can make make the music fun (and I'm talking about the slim shadey things, not eminem), the lyrics are ryhtmic, interesting, and a joy to listen to. However, I do not know a whole much about 50 cent, as I dont listen to rap music that often. Who is he?

50 cent only won because he put out his album this year and 2 major singles, one of which is insanely popular (In Da Club)... plus he's new. Eminem is old, everyone knows who Eminem is, he's already won awards, and no one really cares about old talent, they want something new, and 50 is "new." At least to the mainstream rap world he is.

I personally don't like either of em. They're overplayed, boring, and quite frankly I don't care if he was shot 9 times.

As much as I would like to go into extreme detail about how overrated 50 Cent is, and how his entire mainstream career is supported only by the fact that his album was produced by Dr. Dre, I think I summed it all up nicely in this sentence.

With that said, I'd like to remind you all that if you don't watch the quality of your posts, I will shut this thread down faster than the FDA at a tuna factory near Sea World.