OtakuBoards

My New Signature

JamesMay

I decided today that I want to learn how to make uber 1337 sigs..

Im going to watch youtube tutorials and see if I can eventually make something cool...

I AM NOT A GRAPHIC DESGNER / VISUAL ARTIST. (im a musician which makes me an artist in a different respect)

Heres my first try...

[img]http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee135/jamesfrankmay/epicunicornsig.jpg[/img]

I will post pics of new signatures I make over time.

If any of you are pro graphic designers and have cool tips/tricks I would GREATLY appreciate it.

I'm not a pro and all but can I comment on your work? :)

I believe that the focal is the face, right? The little pink thing seems a little too bright. It would lead the eyes towards it instead of the focal. Maybe you could add some lighting in the face to just make that equally bright. Or maybe you could lessen the brightness of the pink thing. The flow is a little off. But it looks really good for a first try.

[quote name='SarahPatricia' timestamp='1292812634' post='702974']
I'm not a pro and all but can I comment on your work? :)

I believe that the focal is the face, right? The little pink thing seems a little too bright. It would lead the eyes towards it instead of the focal. Maybe you could add some lighting in the face to just make that equally bright. Or maybe you could lessen the brightness of the pink thing. The flow is a little off. But it looks really good for a first try.

[/quote]

good call.. im not going to change that one but I will try to implore that technique on my next one.. the pink thing on his shoulder ended up becoming the focal point when it should have been the face.

[quote name='JamesMay' timestamp='1292771633' post='702958']
If any of you are pro graphic designers and have cool tips/tricks I would GREATLY appreciate it.
[/quote]
their are a few pro's here, but the only members that do banners currently seem to be Lilt and I.