OtakuBoards

Days of Insomnia

sahkiryce

[FONT=Times New Roman] [COLOR=purple][I]I hope that you enjoy this story . . . I keep posting it on the Otaku site that I have but nobody seems to be reading it *sniff sniff* Well I hope that you will take the time to read it, I know it's probably not as good as the others that I see here . . . being that I am a newbie and all *sigh* -_-; So I hope that you enjoy again when you read this . . . oh um, only if you want to, I won't force you! ^_^;;;[/COLOR][/I][/FONT]

[FONT=Times New Roman]~Chapter One~

It's been about six years since Avelias stayed with Kito's family, and for those six years, he remained as quiet as ever. Now the young boy was a grown man at twenty-one and he lived in peace, working for Kito's grandfather at the family shrine and at the family dojo. He had a few students at the dojo, though he seldomly spoke...a perfect guardian of the Spirit Sword...

Avelias only had four students and Kito was one of them. There was Horemitsu, a young dilinquent coerced to learn a technique that would control his outbursts of temper. There was Kajiko, a young boy who sought to lessen his pride and live in more humility, and then there was Raijun, a quiet fellow as well. And though Avelias scarcely spoke, thus hiding his affections from all of his students, he secretly favored Raijun. After all, Raijun was more like him, and more submissive to Avelias' commands.

The problem was, since Kito knew her teacher more than any of her classmates, she knew of the favoritism that Avelias held for Raijun. Was it because he was a better fighter? Was it because he was always obedient and much more skilled? Kito's questions were never fully answered, but she had often thought that Raijun was just a first class suck-up. In other words, jealousy fueled her hatred for Raijun...and the cause of her jealousy was perfectly valid...or so she thought...