OtakuBoards

Cosplay

Flashlight

I didn't quite know were to ask this, but this seems like the most appropriate place.

In about 26 days I will be attending my first convention (Otafest, Calgary) and I was hoping to participate in the cosplay event. But, I don't know who I should go as. I was going to go as Kenshin, but I'm not very good at sewing and couldn't think of a good skit a I could do alone.

I need a costume that would be easy to get/make (I can sew a little) and that would be recodnized, so nothing like one of the G-Wing boys (People wouldn't think I was cosplaying if I went a Heero Yui, they'd think I was insane for dressing like that if it got cold).
I'm a male, tall, a little on the skinny side, and I can do a lot with my hair.

Any help, no matter how little, would be greatly appreciated.

[color=ff00cc] [size=1]Hmm... you could post a picture of yourself in the piccy forum so we can help you out a little more. ^_^

I'm going to my second Anime Convention this July, (Anime Expo), and I decided to be Tifa, since it's pretty simple finding a black mini skirt, gloves, and shirt. I don't really know where I can find the fabric to make an Athena costume, and my last one I made in Korea, with alot of help from my aunt, who's awesome at sowing.

This is only my third time actually cosplaying, and the only reason I do, is because it's fun dressing up. :whoops:[/color] [/size]

[color=hotpink][size=1]Yes, but Vash has a very elaborate costume that would take very good skill to sew unless you just happened to know where to get such a neat red trenchcoat.

I have no suggestion...because everyone I thought of, if you wanted to be distinguished, would have to MAKE a costume. Unless you were a girl. Then I'm sure you could easily pull off a schoolgirl uniform, no problem. :D[/color][/size]

I was about to mention Spike Speigel from Cowboy Bebop. But the suit might be a problem...