OtakuBoards

Duel Monster: Quest for Exodia

DeathBug

I've never written or read fantasy before. Heck, I haven't even read or seen LotR. So don't blame me if this sucks.

Within the realms of fantasy, there was the great mythical land of Konami. Konami was surrounded on three sides; first, by the great Mirage Planes, a huge expanse of desert that continued for infinity. The Dragon Mountains were towards the north of Konami; as the name implied, they were home to the most vicious and powerful dragons in existence. Finally, the great ocean of Suijin lay to the east.
Konami is divided into five great kingdoms, each with their own specialties and inhabitants. For many years, they were locked in a constant power struggle that often resulted in war and bloodshed; now, however, the Pact of Exodia bound all five. Each kingdom held a piece of the Exodia Seal. When all five pieces of the Seal were brought together, the Forbidden One was summoned to the corporeal plane, and his tremendous power would be unleashed upon the world. Though not a dark god, Exodia realized the destructive effect his might would have upon the world, intentional or no. He had allowed himself to be sealed into a higher plane of existence almost a millennia ago. There had been peace between the kingdoms ever since.
Now, however, there was a crisis, one so great that it required the meeting of the nobility of all five kingdoms. One of the pieces of the Seal was missing.
In the great Goldfine Palace, designated neutral meeting grounds for the five kingdoms, the meeting hall was unusually silent. At the great table in the center of the hall, each ruler of their kingdom was quiet, conversing in hushed tones with their most trusted aides. Finally, the Cosmo Queen, elected chairperson of this particular gathering, called the meeting to order.