OtakuBoards

Studios [Gainax, GONZO, Madhouse, etc.]

0ber0n the Neko

Yay! I'm kind of new at this... I'm at school during first period, and trying to post like crazy to get some sort of crude practice. Go DJ BRYAN!

Ok! :blowup:

Studio Gainax, in my personal opinion, is probably the best anime/manga producing studio i have ever seen! Their animes are deep and look shallow and random (*ahem* FLCL). Others seem confusing, and very unusual (Neon Genesis Evangelion), but have some of the easiest to understand themes.

So, I was wondering if anyone likes their stuff like i do! :love: :love: :love:

FLCL was genius, Neon Genesis Evangelion was astounding, and... I plan to see more of Magical Shopping Arcade Abenobashi. All of them have HUGE underlying themes. Almost all of them directed at youth! FLCL and NGE both end in a very interesting way, considering they are very anticlimactic and confusing. Anyone have more thoughts on this? :excited:

Well I must escape to my happy place now! :hippy:

[COLOR=Navy]I re-named this thread so that its title better suited the content of your post.

~Dagger~[/COLOR]

[QUOTE=0ber0n the Neko]...
Studio Gainax, in my personal opinion, is probably the best anime/manga producing studio i have ever seen! Their animes are deep and look shallow and random (*ahem* FLCL). Others seem confusing, and very unusual (Neon Genesis Evangelion), but have some of the easiest to understand themes...[/QUOTE]
GAINAX used to turn everything they touched into gold. I feel that with advancing age and the loss of Anno Hideaki they have gone into a huge slump. I also thought GAINAX was the best up to 3 years ago but given their small output and declining quality it is hard for me to be excited about them anymore.