OtakuBoards

First Script

Vicky

[size=1]Some of you might know, or probably just two, that I started writing articles for monies. Recently, I got a job with an amateur movie maker who's aware I haven't wrote a script but wants me to give it a shot. I get five hundred pound (plus a few bob upfront for all the preliminary work) plus royalties for it. I've also managed to land a job writing scripts for media students at the Manchester Metro Uni, which I've put off until I learn properly.

Basically, 'Morph somehow convinced me to turn one of my competition pieces into a script. So I did.

What I'm asking for is if anyone has experience writing scripts, or just wants to lend a hand, to help me out.

I need to know if the script is understandable and if it paints a 'movie' picture in your head. I want to know if, as an actor or director, you can understand it.

This is my first attempt and I only know three script terms (SPX, EXT. and INT.). I gave it my best shot and I want to know what everyone thinks. It's basically just my competition piece with some sly little twists.

I've attatched the file because I really don't want to reformat it for OB and I hope you all enjoy it.

Please help me out, I might be all famous and shizz one day =3.[/size]

[SIZE=1][COLOR=DimGray]Constructive criticism (no malice whatsoever, so please don't get offended... trying to help):

I read through it three times, and honestly, I found it very difficult to follow what's going on. I mean, I get what it's about, but I'm afraid it'll come off as confusing and not very exciting on the screen.

First, download [B]Celtx[/B]. It's the best free screenwriting software out there. [URL]http://celtx.com/[/URL] You'll be glad you did.

Second, you might want to consider getting rid of the voice over and just incorporate it into the plot/dialogue. It seemed too implicit, and I think the script as a whole would benefit from its integration.