OtakuBoards

Top banner thingy, and somthing else..

Phantom

[b]Top banner fingy[/b]

Well, the PLAY button takes me to my usercp, and the rest of the thingy does absolutely nothing. Anyone else feel the pain? hehe. Also, that is probably on purpose, or if not, well here I am, telling you...check that out James/Shift/etc..?

EDIT: oooo i see the new top panel!! :)

[b]Something else[/b]

I have just read that I cannot encorporate HTML into my signature, and initialy I would support this. However, realizing that this would pretty well eliminate me using a flash banner. (I am not that good with flas yet, but will want to use a flash-made banner soon.)

I read a reply from James saying as long as the flash banners fit the 500x100 requirements and do not directly interfere with the pages, they would be ok to use.

However, in order to use a flash banner, I would have to , the SWF just like any other multimedia file.

James? Is there anything that can help me out? I am sorta hoping that I wont need a lot of user support for you to help me out with this because I know there is only like three people using flash banners. If you say no you cant help me than I'm pretty well pooched hehe, well least I can do is ask...(actually beg!) PLLEEEEEEEESZE!!! PLEASSSE!! :)

[color=royalblue]Er, so the Gizmo works for you now? Once again, to anyone having troubles...I really recommend deleting your cookies and opening the site in a new browser window. Always helps me. ^_^

As for the Flash banners...I'm sorry, but there's nothing I can do. HTML has been more of a negative aspect than a positive aspect for the boards. And by adding the [center] command, the need for HTML decreases.

This also adds higher security to the boards -- it prevents people from using HTML in their signature to cause problems on the site. And of course, it allows us to more adequately control signature image sizes. So definitely, it's a positive for the boards.