OtakuBoards

Cuncussions

Meteora

[color=666666][size=1][i]Has anyone ever had one. I did for the first time on THursday. It was during a Football game against Ramona. I just took one to many shots to the head. Well anyways tell me you experiences with Cuncussions.[/color][/size][/i]

Concussions?

Well, I worked as a Student Athletic Trainer (aka bandaid man), so I saw plenty of sports injuries including concussions. I learned fairly early on how to diagnose and check for concussions. Do you recall what they asked you? Usually I'd ask people where they were, what the president is, to count backwards from 30, etc.

One person who had a concussion kept repeating himself over and over. It was a fairly long phrase.. something like "He hit me good coach, I think I'm going to be ok. I sure hope I can get back in there." He kept repeating it over and over like a broken record. Despite the seriousness of the moment, it took alot of control to prevent myself from bursting into laughter.

Guest PhoenixFlame
not me...when i get injured i get up punch or hit myself near where it hurts it stops hurting and i get up and pop my neck then walk off..i dont always need to punch myself near the injury though...for instace i got hit in the side of the face by a football which made the nose piece of my glasses touch the bone in my nose...i let my nose bleed for like 1 and a half hours until i got out of pe then i asked to go the the office to waste time and get out of keyboarding class :)

[QUOTE][i]Originally posted by PhoenixFlame [/i]