OtakuBoards

Kenshin Drawing

Shizoku

[color=teal]Wrath brought down upon previous post. <_< Double post approved. -Syk3[/color]

Hmm..Im new at anime style. Anyway, anyone that see's this go rate my work at myotaku. And feel free to add a comment...

Also, here is another guy I drew.

[color=navy]Yeah, you do look really new at Anime Style art.

Kenshin Himura- LOL! It looks like he has an affro. But, you did a pretty good job on him. Your shading and coloring looks wonderful.

The Second Picture- This one's pretty cool also. I really like how you put that woman in the background with the sword. I think you did an awesome job with the guy. I personally suck at drawing the sides of people's faces....and once again, your shading and coloring is awesome.

I'll definitely check out your myotaku art.[/color]

They pack a lot of punch colour-wise since you've rendered them so vigorously - that's worked particularly well on the hair of the foreground person in the second image. You probably do need to sharpen up on manga forms by practicising with others' drawings first and seeing how they accomplish things like the nose and proportion (I drew along with one of my friends who is brilliant at manga, then about a year later - *laughs* - I had to retrain my hand because I decided I didn't like the style anymore ... anyways...). I think you are going down the right path, though.

I agree with the 'fro comment - hair doesn't elevate that much over the crown of the head in a ponytail. I think what struck me the most were the crazy clavicles - they're more even and symmetrical - but your symmetry in general is rather good. Nice grasp of shape on the figure in the background in the second picture, though. I do see much potential in this.

[SIZE=1]I like the facial expression in that first one, and the way you drew his face but his hair is too oversized and you need to work on folds. I like the background alot aswell. [B]Rate:[/B] 7/10