OtakuBoards

Advice

Shadow Guardian

Hi!! Newbie here. I'm just wondering if my drawing are good enough for me to start off a manga of my very own...still lack of confident. I got the feeling I need to improve a lot on my drawings. Another thing seems to concern me is that although i really sucks at coloring especially when using photoshop. Any advice? :wigout:

[color=darkblue]I'm really impressed by this artwork. It reminds me of the cover art from the Now and Then, Here and There DVDs. It's quite good really. All I can see wrong is that the eye proportion of the girl on the right is off slightly.

I think that you really have potential and you have no reason to doubt your abilities. I know people who'd kill to be able to draw that well, lol. However, everyone has a level where they feel they need to be, so strive toward that if you feel you need to. I'm quite interested to see what type of storyline these characters would be involved in, though.[/color]

Shadow Gaurdian, I have one thing, proportians. They are slightly off, but not so much that I would say practice before you go into Manga drawing. There is a significantly high chance that by making your own Manga, that your proportians will work themselves out. If you read early Manga, like butt old "Aa! Megami-sama!" or "Dirty Pair", there are some points where their proportians are really really bad in my eyes. Your art work is great. I would suggest you get on the band waggon and start making some toons, man. I think you're great with faces, but faces only go so far. As for the hair and the such, my God you are awesome. Just keep up the good work.