OtakuBoards

shaman king

Guest anime-g

Guest anime-g
[QUOTE]SUMMARY:
[size=2]In a world of spirits, there are shamans. Shamans who connect people with the world of spirits. They help guide people and seeks advice. Manta Oyamada is one of those people can see see spirits. One night, he meets Yoh Asakura, a lazy-lacking shaman. They gradually become best friends and Manta finds out about Yoh's past and why he's in Tokyo. As Yoh and his spirit partner Amidamaru confront spirits, they also meet many enemies like Ren. As he meets those enemies, Yoh tries to achieve his goal of becoming the Shaman King.[/QUOTE][/size]

first of im new to the otaku and i was wondering if anyone here is deeply into shaman king. well i am and this place is probably the most official place to share our shaman thoughts and opinions.

so shall we start? who is your favorite character and why?

[B][COLOR=DarkGreen][SIZE=1]Welcome to OB, anime-g! (I made a rhyme!)

I happen to be quite the Shaman King fanatic myself. It's not my favorite series, but it's one of the top 10, no doubt ^^ My little brother loves Shaman King so much, he buys the Shonen Jump just to read it. Why he doesn't just buy the GNs is quite a mystery... Anyway, I don't have anything but local channels, so I don't get fox-box and therefor cannot watch the Shaman King anime. Regretfully, I don't have Cartoon Network (For Adult Swim) either. *Sigh* Alas, I am left solely to the mangas until I can get more hours at work and afford satalite (Or not-crappy cable)

Anyway, I love Ren Tao (Len, I believe, in the anime.) and Anna Kyoyama. Her 'tough-love' way of life is the best! Yoh (And any other guy) really DOES need to get put in his place! Nyahaha!

Hmm... I was wondering, how far has the anime gotten? If it's further than the manga, I'm gonna be thouroghly annoyed... Nothing I can do about it, I suppose. D'you read the Shonen Jump, anime-g?

Later!
_Sakura_
[/SIZE][/COLOR][/B]