OtakuBoards

Art- 2 pics. Original art and DMC fanart

GTK

So I'm pretty new at using photoshop to color my art T_T and I'm in desperate need of a crit, tips, whatever.

Both images were done to practice coloring on, so they aren't great ^^; And it'd be great if I could get some feedback on the color job rather than the images themselves (but any feedback at all would be great XD )

pic one~

[img]http://www.otakuboards.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=23782[/img]

(info- inked sketch, colored in adobe photoshop... time- maybe 3-4 hours?)
I totally didn't know what do to do with coloring his hair T_T I got there and it was like my brain died on me. I tried something new with the eyes though, and I sorta like how they turned out. The rest is....meh?

Pic two~

[img]http://www.otakuboards.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=23783[/img]

(info- pencil sketch, colored in adobe photoshop... time - no idea T_T but I'd guess maybe around 6-8 hours?)
Yeah, this is supposed to be Dante from Devil May Cry 3 ^^; the pic was done as a request for a friend of mine and was for his AIM icon... since I wanted to practice coloring more, I just sort of through his body in there T_T so it's way off. I rather like how most of the colors turned out, though the obvious anatomy problems keep me from liking this image ^^; My friend liked his icon though, so I guess that's all that counts *shot dead*

Randomly, I also did the image in the banner in my sig. It was the first CG I did, which is why I didn't include it here ^^; (there are my second and third) A bigger version of it can be seen at my website [url=http://www.redvoid.com]redvoid.com[/url] (right as soon as you enter the site... the banner is actually an edited version of my top image, so...)