OtakuBoards

Mr. Stubborn Guy meets Ms. Innocent Girl [PG-(Minor)VLS]

Who Am I?

[size=1][color=dimgray]"Oh my girl is getting so big!" My mother wailed.

"Oh mom. Older brother is much bigger than I am."

"Don't complain. School's going to be great!"

[I]Hi there! My name is HaeYoung Kim. You could also call me Grace if that's easier. I'm going to 8th grade. My mother says I'm getting big, though to me.. it doesn't look like it. It's been two years since I graduated elementary school. Now this year I'm gonna graduate Junior High. I just moved to Seoul, Korea.. about two months ago. We're still getting settled here. My neighbors are nice and I got myself a puppy. Well not mine but ours. Ours.. as in, my older brother, my younger brother, and my little sister. We all named it Kinu. My older brother didn't like it but too bad.. haha. [/I]

"Mom! Mom!" My sister, Mina or Julie, cried out.

"What is it?"

"How do I look?"

"You look wonderful."

"Really?"

"Yes. My most beautiful daughter in the whole wide world."

"Thank you."

[I]Yeah right. That's what mom said to me 7 years ago. I mean she said [b]'most beautiful daughter'[/b].. so does that mean I'm not her daughter? Oh well..[/I]

Everyone in the family left and said our byes. I sighed.

[I]I'm off. 8th grade here I come huh? This is going to be one long school year and probably the most memorable. Just wait until High School.. things get tense. My older brother, JaeWon or David, was off to 10th grade and I was a couple of years behind him. He told me this, [b]"Once you get to High School you better not embarrass me.. and don't even ask about my girlfriend."[/b] Yes, my brother has a girlfriend. I kind of envied them. I was a loner. Everyone thought JaeWon was hot... though he was taken and people thought my little brother, JunSuk and Mina were so cute.. but me. Nobody really commented me.[/I]

As I walked to the gates of my brand new school, I got nervous. I caught people looking at me.