OtakuBoards

subject matter

mechaman

Its good to hear that more than just one person has read a book. It was just a little weird to hear about GW all the time and nothing else. I'm still getting into the gundam world, so I don't have much to base my opinions on, I really like MS:GW so far. GW, although entertaining, just doesn't hit the spot for me. I guess I am entitled to be different though, I was intriduced to Gundam by playing a StarCraft UMS.

Well most people talk about Gundam Wing because it is the for some reason the coolist series and like one of the last in the Gundam saga.

I don't really read manga.

[SIZE=1]Magna is so expensive where I live that I can't afford to purchase a whole series. I like the other Gundam series (at least the ones I have seen, basically everything on toonami) but it seems that everyone here likes Gundam Wing the best because it is fairly simple to follow and there seems to be the most merchandise about it.[/SIZE]

[QUOTE][i]Originally posted by mechaman [/i]
[B]BTW-How do you pronounce manga, does anyone know?
Is is main-juh, or main-guh, or man-guh? Just wondering. [/B][/QUOTE]

[SIZE=1]I call it Main-guh. But I only call it that because my friend made a big deal about it when i used to call it Man-ga.[/SIZE]

hmm when it comes to gundam i have read a couple mangas mainly the 2 that i have found here and a couple comic books about gw.the 2 manga i read were nice if my memory serves me right{never does}it was ms gundam i can't be sure thought it was harshly severed from any shows i have seen

I have quite a few of the manga's, lets see, 0080, 0079, mobile suit gundam, a few more I think, and yes, gundam wing....

and before you laugh, I only brought the gundam wing manga because its got a cool "go domon" comic strip at the back, which has funnies involving characters from G gundam....

Because you are the supreme master of all that is anime, I ask you this: How do you pronounce the word Manga? Few seem to know.