OtakuBoards

Anime North 2006!!

Xyandar

Hey Xyandar here. I haven't posted in months but I just went to Anime North 2006 this weekend and got back today! I took so many pictures of peole in amazing costumes and oi bought a whole bunch of amazing stuff! It was my first time going to an anime convention but it was unbelievable! I'm going again next year

My favorite costumes had to be Chun Li and Sephiroth n Cloud. Did anybody else happen to go?

Heh heh~ You just knew I would reply. Everyone knew that I would reply. And if you didn't, you should read signatures more often. ;)

Anime North was HORRIBLE.
Don't get me wrong, conventions are always great to go to, and it's always fun to meet people with similar interests, but this convention was one of the most, if not the most, disappointing conventions I've ever attended. And I've been attending Toronto Conventions for about 5 years now.

The con-goers and dealers were as friendly as always, but the volunteers were all drowning in power and very rude to boot. There were long, long line-ups for things that ended up being disappointing or delayed/cancelled to the point that people lined up for nothing. The guests this year weren't amazing, [b]Kotoko[/b] was singing and signing autographs, but to be honest I didn't even know who she was until somebody told me. I have yet to find someone who can help me out in the same way with [b]Senno Knife[/b].

Some of the panels were fun, but panels can only be judged on a panel-by-panel basis. My highlighted panel would be the [b]Totally Lame Anime[/b]. If anybody goes to a convention and sees this on the schedule, [b]don't miss it[/b].

I got a drive home on Friday night, but Saturday night I slept in one of the viewing rooms. The late night/early morning convention gaming will go down in my books as some of the most fun I've ever had at a convention.

What was with the [B]Anime Wrestling[/B]...?