OtakuBoards

Neverwinter Nights

silpheedpilot

[SIZE="1"][COLOR="SlateGray"]The first one. Not the second one.
The DnD game released sometime in 2002 with the really robust Aurora toolset so you can create your own adventures, weapons, armor and all that.
The very same game that spans two gigantic expansion packs that will clock your play time in at over 100 hours.
The game that lets the world come together and play DnD from the safety of their homes.
The very game that will play on a toaster with it's low-end specs.
Yes. That game.

I've been playing this game, off and on, since 2002 when it came out and I had another resurgence and really felt like playing. So what did I do? Bugged Bill to pick it and all it's expansions up, for no more that $20, and to play with me. Lo' and behold! He did it!

I've played the second one and while its technically profound, I just can't find the same love and charm for it that the first one had. I think it's partially because I'm still DnDing off the 3.0 Rule set because my friends and I refuse to change and to cough of the dough for all the minute details they changed in the books.
(Yeah, that was me revealing my closet DnD nerdism)

Either way, I encourage you OBers to pick this game up and adventure with me and Bill. We can do some co-op campaign, jump online for some skirmishing, maybe some of you can tickle that RPG itch by RPing in some of the play made module.[/COLOR][/SIZE]

I absolutely loved the original Neverwinter Nights and have got the Gold Edition of it which is the original game plus Shadows of Undrentide. My copy of it is damaged and my Platnium edition of it doesn't even want to install, let alone run.

[font=arial][size=1]I picked up just the base game years ago for like $7 and never really grasped it. I've watched some people play D&D before, but me actually playing it is a different story. It's just a lot to take in at once and I never really mastered it.