OtakuBoards

Stagecraft/Theatre

Japan

[SIZE="1"]I am sure that there are quite a sum of you who either act or work on sets and props for plays. If you do then you would know that it is a very fun hobby and can even turn into a very fun career if you are lucky and know the right people. What plays have you been in or worked on? Which play was your favorite? Do you prefer acting or stagecraft? (Behind the scenes/prep work/costumes etc)

If you do not like to be on stage but rather watch them, what have you seen and liked?

My interest in the theatre started when I was a freshmen in high school. My first play I worked on the set and I moved them between scenes of Crazy For You. I was a props manager for Once Upon A Mattress, props crew for Miracle Worker, and now I am working on props crew for the play, Oedipus the King.

I only acted for drama club's fun days where we had a movie camera and had fun with it for the day and in a One Act for a spoof on the play. I am never acting again. It was too scary for me.

Besides working on the plays I do go to see some on my own but not very often.[/SIZE]

[FONT="Arial"]I've been in a few plays and musicals. I'm pretty much a drama kid.
[LIST]
[*][B]Into the Woods Jr. - Cinderella's Stepmother[/B]
This was my first time ever performing, so I had no acting experience or anything like that. I really wanted to be Cinderella, but now I don't understand why.
[*][B]High School: It's a Concept - various roles[/B]
Drama 1 project. It was a pretty lame play.
[*][B]Annie Jr. - Miss Hannigan[/B]
Being the main villain was so so so awesome. One of my best friends, Becca, played Lily St. Regis, so it was even more fun getting to be evil with her.
[*][B]Charlie and the Chocolate Factory - Veruca Salt's understudy [/B]