OtakuBoards

Suggestions Needed!

daldaren

Ok! This is my first time posting here, so I'm sorry if this thread is out of place. I've been an anime fan since I was young(er), and have slowly been draining away lists of 'quality' anime my friends have given me over the years. Finally, I find myself running short on a list of 'what to watch'.

So, I've come here on a mission: finding advice on some anime that people feel would be 'for me'. I've compiled a list of what I've seen so far, and rated them. I've also got a brief description of my 'taste' in anime (i.e. genres / styles).

What I like:

First off - the age old one - dub or Sub.. I really don't care. I find some anime has very fulfilling Dubs, while others do not. I don't speak japanese, so I find it harder to relate to the characters with my imagination through Subs, but all in all I enjoy them just the same.

Second - I am a big fan of almost any romantic comedy. A guy... that likes romantic comedy at that. Slice-of-life, Sci-fi, etc etc, almost anything suits me. Below is a list of my favorite 5, followed by a list of what I've seen. Any suggestions based off of what you see would be great, I'll try to check back and respond as often as I can to let you know that I've got your suggestions. Thank you ahead of time. :)

-Positions debate-able-
Favorites (So far!):
1: Mahoromatic
2: Ai Yori Aoshi
3: Lucky Star
4: Eureka 7
5: Tenchi Muyo (All series)

Complete List (Rated 1-5, 5 being great, 1 being 'meh'):

Ah, My Goddess - 4
Ai Yori Aoshi - 5
Air Gear - 3.5
Air TV - 3.5
Azumanga Daioh - 5
Basilisk - 4
Beck - 4
Berserk - 3
Bleach - 4
Blood+ - 3.5
Chobits - 4.5
Code Geass - 3.5
Cowbow Bebop - 3
DearS - 3
Death Note - 3.5
Elfen Lied - 4
Eureka 7 - 5
Evangelion - 3
Flame of Recca - 2
Full Metal Panic - 5
Full metal Alchemist - 4
Getbackers - 1.5
Ghost In the Shell - 3
Gun X Sword - 3
He Is my Master - 4.5
Hellsing - 4
Inuyasha - 4
Jinki: Extend - 1
Kiddy Grade - 3.5
Last Exile - 4.5
Love Hina - 4.5
Lucky Star - 5