OtakuBoards

Script idea?

DaSilva

So I'm a film student, and I have a script due on Wednesday. It's a 3 minute film with no dialogue that can't have weapons, alarm clocks, explosions, flashbacks, cliches, or dream sequences. Every time I try to think of a story, I just draw a blank. Any ideas anyone?

[color="#006400"][font="Arial"]What exactly does it mean by it can't have cliches? lol ... Seems like a pretty broad statement.

When I was in high school I took a Multimedia class where we were split into groups and had to make a short movie. A guy in my group said his dad does theater in the city and had a sort of "tin man" costume. So I basically took that idea and made a silent, black and white movie about a robot being in school (being shunned, picked on), and at the end he runs into a girl (the other person in the group) who's wearing a shirt that says "I <3 Robots."

I, of course, had to include an obligatory subliminal frame of "All Your Base Are Belong to Us" during the credits.[/font][/color]

[COLOR=#35425e]Maybe you can turn this rut you're in into a project!

Film yourself as film student with a pad in hand, looking for inspiration. And everytime you look down to your pad to write, something really exciting happens behind you (marching band passes by, marriage proposal, a Trojan invasion).

Let us know how your project works out yeah? Tell us about it after.[/COLOR]

[quote name='Delta' date='30 August 2010 - 08:02 PM' timestamp='1283212920' post='700046']
[COLOR=#35425e]Maybe you can turn this rut you're in into a project!

Film yourself as film student with a pad in hand, looking for inspiration. And everytime you look down to your pad to write, something really exciting happens behind you (marching band passes by, marriage proposal, a Trojan invasion).

Let us know how your project works out yeah? Tell us about it after.[/COLOR]
[/quote]