OtakuBoards

MyOtaku + popularuty = Bad?

Pex

Does anyone feel that the if the success of myOtaku might be a bad thing. I know I'm still a newbie to the boards and my site has done pretty well, and I also have nothing against any newbies to myOtaku, in fact I enjoy helping people with sites and chatting with the newer people of myOtaku. I just feel that if myOtaku gets popular to point...alright heres an example. Lets say myOtaku and OB get flooded with members, possibly 10,000 or more. I feel that instead of myOtaku and OB uniting people by the common bond of anime, it will split. People were seperate themselves from the newbies or categorize themselves by certain groups or anime styles. I know this may sound negative to many of you its just that this is such a good experience for anyone who likes anime to enjoy and I feel that the more people that come could hurt the theOtaku and split people and instead of bringing all people together with anime, but yet I want more people to come because thats what makes this site so entertaining...I hope I don't offend anyone I'm just making this thread to see what other people feel about this.

You make it sound as if you almost consider MyOtaku another message board in a sense. They're seperate entities and they do entirely seperate things. There will be efforts in the future to tie them together more though.

I cannot forsee any rivalry or cliques being formed over something like this... if I'm even understanding what you are saying. I'm still not sure what you think could cause this.

Well, don't be worried. ^_^