OtakuBoards

Error

Semjaza

So this thread is about Error. They're putting out an EP this month. I've been keeping up on them for a few months, although news has been very slim. I've mostly bothered because of who is involved.

[list]
[*][B]Atticus Ross[/B] - One of the key members of a very cool industrial-ish band known as 12 Rounds. They're on nothing records for those who care to try them out. Atticus has also done many remixes for very popular bands and has involvement with Nine Inch Nails's next LP as well as Trent Reznor's on-again/off-again "Tapeworm" project.

[*][B]Leopold Ross[/B] - Atticus's brother. Was in a very cool band whose name I always forget. Of course, they didn't make it anywhere commercially. Also known for his remixes.

[*][B]Brett Gurewitz[/B] - One of the founders of Bad Religion. I'm under the impression that he's mostly just the producer and driving force behind getting Error out to the public. Obviously his ownership of Epitaph Records helps since they're the label putting out Error's stuff heh.

[*][B]Gregg Puciato[/B] - Lead singer for the Dillenger Escape Plan. According to Atticus he won't be the lead singer on future material since he already has his own band. So he's basically just on for this EP, which is a shame. He does a nice job.
[/list]

[center][img]http://www.wrappedinplastic.net/images/stuff/errorep.jpg[/img][/center]

So it comes out on the 24th of this month (a very awesome day because the new Scarling comes out that day too... woo!). In any case, they have let people stream their entire 5 song EP off of a small Flash site that was put up recently. It's not what I expected, despite the involvement of the Ross brothers. Mostly because it's from Epitaph and you don't expect this at all.