OtakuBoards

Shrek 2

ChibiHorsewoman

[color=darkviolet] I'm really looking forward to the sequel to Shrek comming out on the 21 of May.

The first one was really funny. I enjoyed the voice talents and the story. I even went out and bought the video the day it was released and I've never done that before.

So, is anyone else planning on seeing this movie?[/color]

I'll see it eventually. The first one had its moments, but I'm not sure about this one yet. At the very least, it's production time guarantees that the jokes won't be a few years outdated by the time it hits the theaters, unlike the last one.

I think some of the stuff in the previews looks funny, and some other stuff looks cliche and stupid. I'd like to see it, just 'cause everyone else in the world will. 'Puss in boots' looks great. But I don't think they can top the storyline of the first film.

[font=Franklin Gothic Medium][size=2]I do not think that they will be able to top the storyline of the first movie either. I am still going to go out to the movie theatre and watch it whenever it comes out, but I doubt it will be as good as the first one. It may have its moments, but the original Shrek was just too funny.[/size][/font]

[font=Franklin Gothic Medium][size=2]-ry[/size][/font]

[color=indigo][size=1][font=comic sans ms]Shrek 2 is on my list of movies to see this summer, along with Spider-Man 2, The Village, and that new movie by the Dude, Where's My Car? guys. The original Shrek was an unexpected surprise for me when it came out, and I think the new one will be decent, at least. All the previews I've seen look good, and I have confidence in the talent involved. Good times, I hope.[/color][/size][/font]