OtakuBoards

Aspiring Manga artists.

Guest ShonenSamuraiMugen

Guest ShonenSamuraiMugen
I am an aspiring manga artist and can give some tips if you need some. Right now im working on a samurai action manga, and i might need some ideas for villians. anyone else an aspiring manga artists?

Well. Before a moderator goes a-wall, I will reply.

Maybe you should show off some art or give some hints as to what the comic may be about. Is it present day? Time means everything for how the villian's boundaries could be set to.

It's just an example, but I speak for everyone when I say we like posts that overflow with content.

"Give me the juicy details!"

To answer your question. Yes, I am an "aspiring artist" of many different kinds.

Guest ShonenSamuraiMugen
Well, the manga starts off with a main character, Ni (telling time in japanese, Ni means two) being interogated by a soldier of a man named , Higoro who is the main villian. Ni killed his son, and was about to get in a fight with the soldier. Ni by the way, has two lip rings, and two swords to suit his name. His words before killing a man are always counting. "1..." The soldier charges at Ni. "2!" You get the idea, soldiers all cut up and stuff. Then Hanatari (the main character) steps into the picture.
Hanatari: Holy Crap, what happened here?
Ni: Business
Hanatari:Two swords, huh?
Ni: Yep
H:I'm Hanatari
N:Ni
H: What's your real name?
N:What's that?
H:What a coincidence...Your name is Ni and you got two swords and two liprings.
N:You want my name you'll have to defeat me in a duel first...
H:Planned on it.

Name:Hanatari
weapons: steel pole, and a sword.
hair:blonde spiky
year born: 1755

Right before they fight out side a bar, a slave comes to kil them and collect a bounty. Hanatari shows his good side and lets him go with 10 million yen to free him.
Hanatari and Ni run across a man named Roku(time telling four) And they get into this big fight. Roku, defeating Hanatari tells him why.