OtakuBoards

Tales of Vesperia

Magus

[strike][size=1]I'm not entirely sure about the story yet, synopsis a little bit later[/size][/strike]

Got a synopsis.

[quote name='Gamespot']The game's star is Yuri, a well-meaning troublemaker living in the capitol's lower quarter. Devices called blastia manage the world's magic needs, from monster barriers to mystical weapons. When a thief steals the core of the blastia that regulates the neighborhood's flow of fresh water, Yuri sets off to recover it, only to find himself caught up in a game of politics and class struggle. As he treks across forests and deserts, Yuri and his trusted dog Repede bring various friends into the fold. There's the naive Estelle, a castle noble who finds she has the most to lose--and the most to gain; Or the insufferable Rita, a headstrong magic researcher who keeps getting drawn into the drama in spite of herself.[/quote]

I just started playing [b]Tales of Vesperia[/b] earlier today. A bad mistake, sort of, because these types of games can be addicting, and I'm not done with school and all XD. As a matter of fact I have final projects coming up, and this is certainly not the game I should be playing at the moment lol.

Anyway, I think I'm about maybe 4-5 hours in the game, and I like it so far. Takes a little time getting used to especially with how the controls are setup. B=attack, A=Artes. Coming off of Tales of the Abyss (a long time ago XD) I remember that X=attack, and O=artes. (It's been switched.) I keep pressing the artes button thinking that it's the attack button.