OtakuBoards

What is your research paper about?

Shy

[size=1]It is springtime, and do all of you know what that means? No not romance... research papers! I have been searching the local library and internet trying to find plenty of information about Japanese Internment Camps (the topic for my paper) and I realized I can't possibly be the only person on the boards who is forced to do these things. So I am wondering what your research paper is about, and how you came up with your topic.[/size]

Research Papers?? What?? Is this some thing that kids in america do that kids in the uk don't do... I mean, yes, I've heard of research papers, but the ones I'm thinking of, I won't have to do til I have a phD.... yes... it's official.. one day I will have a phD... hopefully in 6 years :drunk:

Guest Shift
My reseach paper was about...i think it was the country of Tuvalu...yep that's pretty much the only one i had this year.

Thats the only one you had this year. I've had like 20. The one right now I just finished was over the book great expectations. I severly dislike how in order to get a grade I have to read stuff like that. I also have three coming up one on each chapter in Geograpghy.(dislike that class)

Guest Shift
Well shiba, i have had things like book reports and speeches...but that doesn't really count as a research paper.

[QUOTE][i]Originally posted by boris [/i]
[B]well, yeah, here in the us, we have to do a research paper, all 4 years of high school. one each year, makeing 4 papers:eek: [/B][/QUOTE]

[color=deeppink]:shifty: More like 10-15...I've done so many papers in my lifetime that I could throw them in an empty pool and swim among them...if that visual helps explain the enormity of the situation -_-

In fact, thanks for reminding me, I don't have a research paper to do, but rather a 5-7 page analysis on [b]The Grapes of Wrath[/b]...I should perhaps start that seeing as how it is due Monday...[/color]