OtakuBoards

Why is it like this...?

DarK DeatH

I was wondering, why do people sometimes give NO feedback at all for threads and things like that? I mean, I'm a newbie, registered in less than 3 weeks I think, and I had already 2 or 3 threads which no one gave any feedback... Or only one person did... I mean, when you ask for feedback, people who don't know how to help should at least say they can't help and maybe point out someone or some website that can... Is it that hard to do that?

[size=1]Well ifyou wnated people to say that they can't help you rather than not post at all, we'd just end up with pages of posts saying "I can't help you."

And then you'd have trouble finding the no-helpers from the people who would respond with useful feedback.[/size]

[QUOTE][i]Originally posted by DarK DeatH [/i]
[B]...I mean, when you ask for feedback, people who don't know how to help should at least say they can't help and maybe point out someone or some website that can...[/B][/QUOTE]
Hmm... I think that part was well explained, right? Pointing out sites that can help is quite easy I think...

[color=green]People may not even KNOW of any sites that can help you, so they don't bother to reply. Ever think of that?--

You can't expect others to know everything. Maybe things you are asking or posting up don't make sense or are too hard for others to know.Oo If you get no feedback, it usually means nobody can help you, it doesn't mean everyone on the boards are cruel and rude.--

Maybe you should think about what you're posting, and whether anyone would really know anything about it. If you seriously think they do, then by all means post it, but if you get no feedback or replies, it obviously means they don't.[/color]