OtakuBoards

What do u think about discussion of evolution being "limited?" ^-^

klinanime1

Right, I get this feeling that this might be closed soon, but... *glances at James* I find it quite interesting that the threads to evolution are closed so quickly. I searched the forums, and get nothing but digimon and pokemon to the words evolution on anything before December 2002. Oh, and another previously closed thread.-_-.
Some of us are quite knowledgable on the topic. I've been researching the debate topic for three years, and I'm sure I'm not the only one who's had a great interest in the debate for and against evolution. I think we should be able to at least start a new thread for this year. C'mon, I need some way to practice debates with plausible clauses. Besides, do you know WHAT they're jamming down our throats in high school biology?
I think we're all up to par to discuss this topic. Anyone else agree?

[size=1]Your opinion is valid, we *should* be able to have these sorts of discussions.

The main problem (Even though I realize that this would not be considered a problem for some here) is that these evolution discussions have a bad habit of turning into religious debates. Just like in real life, the most controversial subjects cannot be discussed in an intelligent manner without someone getting offended. There are many intelligent members who could handle a mature discussion about evolution, but there are just as many immature ones out there.

In order to keep this from being closed immediately, I'm going to move this to Suggestions/Feedback where it would be more appropriate.

-Shy[/size]

[color=002E55][url=http://www.otakuboards.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=21922]Here is where[/url] a thread mainly about evolution with everyones thoughts in it can be found. It's not that old. Yes, it has been closed, but if you wanted to see everyones thoughts and feedback on the subject you can find them in there.