OtakuBoards

Yusuke Drawing... Good?

xmystic_silverx

^_^ D'aww, big cutesy eyes - those are done very convincingly for the style. Well, it's extremely precise and there's a real confidence in the line-work. I think the anime-style shading is great on the skin and teeth - still, the black hair would look better with one flat shade, maybe if you edited it on the computer. Very successful for your first work - how have you progressed from this, I wonder?

Why thank you! Yes, Ive tried to edit it on the computer many times, Im afraid Im not very good at that *sigh* Yes, Ive drawn better pictures than this one, I've drawn Yukina ((but gave it to my friend)) and some others, like Jin, Kurama, Kikyo, some chibis... Im afraid to scan them because my scanner makes things look crappy.

Very nice! It's got that determined look Yusuke always has. One thing though... I'm oretty sure Yusuke has green eyes! Not that it matters, but I remember seeing the cover of the Yu-Yu-Hakusho manga, and he had greenish-blue eyes... oh well!

[color=hotpink][size=1]I don't like it.

I really wish people would be more original when they draw pictures. All you did was look at that picture somewhere and then sketch it out. It's not original, it's just a copy. You might as well just have traced it. Next time and in the future, I would suggest that you look at the picture for inspiration, but try to come up with your own poses and create new ideas instead of just copying what has already been done.

That's what makes good fanart.[/color][/size]

[QUOTE=Queen Asuka][color=hotpink][size=1]I don't like it.