OtakuBoards

manga suggestions

vash-san

hey guys im new to this whole anime thing and i was just wondering what u guys suggest in terms of "good" series. i seem to enjoy those kinds of action/romantic/comedy series. I've read rurouni kenshin (entire series) inuyasha(1-26) and fushigi yuugi (1-10).Plez help me!!! :D

u could try trigun...but that's not realli romance...but it has lots of action(a bit violent) it depend on whether u like reading them a together or some combined, excluding another...u know, romance/ action, action/comedy, comedy/romance...i think u get it^^ good luck searching!

[SIZE=1][FONT=Arial][color=deeppink] Well, are you looking for manga, or anime? The two, while irrevocably intertwined, are both very different as well. As far as manga, I'm pretty new to the genre myself, but I can definitely suggest [i]Marmalade Boy[/i] or [i]Kill Me Kiss Me[/i] for romantic comedies.

As far as anime...if you're going for serious, Cowboy Bebop is an excellent place to start. If you want a romantic comedy, go for Fruits Basket. And if you want something that's just totally out there...Fooly Cooly is the way to go.

[color=darkblue]vash-san and DevelishAngel, I suggest that the both of you work a little harder on putting more effort into your posts. Those were more than a little horrible.

In terms of good series to read, I would suggest to either start out with Rave Master (available from Tokyopop) or Ranma 1/2 (available from Viz Communications). They're both easy on the eyes text and art wise, and heavy on comedy. Ranma 1/2 also focuses on romance, if only in an off-hand way.

I haven't really read any romantic series, but Kare Kano and Kodocha: Sana's Stage may be a route to go down. They're both great series from two great shoujo mangaka. Definately worth a look. ^^[/color]