OtakuBoards

End of Days: Prototype [M-LV, poss. S]

Onix

[COLOR=SlateGray][SIZE=1]"Since the dawn of time, a great war has been fought for the fate of the world. With the infernal forces of Hell on one side, and the glorious celestial armies of Heaven on the other, they would clash until Judgement day, when one would rule and the rest would die. It is your sovereign duty as a warrior of Hell to fight to ensure our victory blah blah blah!"

Guilt spat off the edge of the bridge, glaring lazily at the oncomming traffic. Since he first came into being, he had the ancient philosophy of war crammed down his throat. Frankly, after 18 centuries, he was sick of it.

"Bloody ol' fools tryin' ta tell me what I should be doin'...ain't doin' 'at good a job 'emselves, if you ask me, which they won't. I'm just a low class soldier, to fight and die, fight and die," he snarled, taking on the thick accent of a British street punk. It was how he modeled his life, afterall. Too much Billy Idol.

Still scowling heavily, he placed the battered old pair of binoculars to his eyes, staring out across the fields of exhaust fumes and road-rage. Made him feel at home, it did.

"Can't b'lieve I'm out 'ere, tryin' to find some stupid bloody prototype for their stupid bloody war. The bloody sods should find the stupid protoype themselves, they should. 'Sides, no skin off my nose if we lose. 'Course, no skin [I]on[/I] my nose if we lose either. Maybe I should defect while I've got a chance..."

"I'd advise against that, Guilt," grumbled a low voice behind him.

With a low groan and a roll of the eyes, Guilt turned to face his commander/mentor/father-figure/thorn in his side, Krell.

"I was only jokin', Krell," Guilt sighed. "You know me. Always the kidder, eh?"

"Drop the accent you stooge," Krell snarled, glaring down with fierce golden eyes.