OtakuBoards

Making a manga

Lightwing

[quote name='Lightwing']Hi, I am making a new manga. Its basically a rewritten part of my old manga that I didnt make yet. I am getting better with drawing I just need more help with that. So can anybody help me?[/quote]

[FONT=Tahoma][COLOR=Teal]If you would like some help...I would love to help you...but you have to jugde if I am the one to help you with your style...if you want to check my stuff out...go to
jixujanime.htmlplanet.com by the way...no stealing...I will kill any one who does so.[/FONT][/COLOR]

[quote name='YoriChan']I'm trying to finish a drawing that I've been working on since 7th grade and I am now a freshman in high school.[/quote]

how long is that by the way?

But the longest i have ever worked on a picture is about 5 hours a night for about 11 days, so that 55 hours but that's both drawing and colouring. The the longest one that took me to colour was 5 and half hours, but the one i'm doing at the moment has taken me about a 2 weeks and i'm just finishing off the colouring. :animesigh

[QUOTE=duoikari]how long is that by the way?

But the longest i have ever worked on a picture is about 5 hours a night for about 11 days, so that 55 hours but that's both drawing and colouring. The the longest one that took me to colour was 5 and half hours, but the one i'm doing at the moment has taken me about a 2 weeks and i'm just finishing off the colouring. :animesigh[/QUOTE]
man doukari...can you teach me? * looks at you with big puppy eyes*

What do you want me to teach you?.I learnt a trick for colouring in and it this
If you want to help the colours blend in more then uses a circlur motion and slowly blend in colour in with them.
It does take a long time but it does look really good, especially if your trying to make an object look round. I used this techqinue on my Kino's journey picture that i posted on the otaku and i think that is it the best colouring i ever done.