OtakuBoards

The Dalton Strain: Evacuation

P.J. McKrafty

[center][B][SIZE=4][COLOR=red]The Dalton Strain: Evacuation[/COLOR][/SIZE][/B][/center]

[FONT=Arial]
[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial][COLOR=black]The door swung open and a man stumbled into the house slamming the door behind him. His breath was loud and labored. He locked the door behind him and ran over to a table rummaging though a pile of junk before pulling out a video camera and running over to a window and peaking out the blinds. He switched the camera on and a low hum emanated from it as it prepared to record. He pointed it at himself and pressed the button.[/COLOR][/FONT]
[FONT=Arial][COLOR=black][/COLOR][/FONT]
[FONT=Arial][COLOR=black][B]“My name is Holt Aldridge, I’m a twenty-two year-old collage student. I have decided to make a video diary of my escape from the city. Hell, after this all blows over I could submit it and make oodles of money and make my mark,”[/B][/COLOR] [/FONT][FONT=Arial][COLOR=black]he paused for a moment staring back out the blinds as a siren went by. [B]“A viral outbreak has struck America, I don’t know all the details but it looks like the military is stepping in to take care of it. They call it the Dalton Strain or something like that, from what I heard on the news it is like this crazy mutated for of rabies that is super contagious. It causes anyone who is infected with it to become super violent and cannibalistic. From what I saw today I don’t doubt any of that.” [/B]A loud set of foot steppes ran buy his house and the faint sound of gunfire could be heard in the distance. [B]“I mean I saw one of the soldiers that was trying to help people evacuated get tackled by like, three of the things, and they just started tearing into him. Needless to say I didn’t stick around or anything. About a block from here I was being chased by one of the things, I don’t know what the virus dose to these people physically but they sure as hell seem to run faster. I don’t know what happened but one se