OtakuBoards

Why ca't Gohan can't go SSJ?

Guest SSJ obj of envy

Guest SSJ obj of envy
Ok this is a sort and hopefully simplequestio to answer. In DBZ Movie 13 "The Explosve Dragon Fist - If Gokou Can't do it, who can?" how come Gohn can't go SSJ while he is fightng Hildegarn?
Some chic told me it was cause he was put under a curse that would destroy theEarth if he went SSJ. She didn't tell me who, what, why, or when this happened so I'm sill confused. A good answer would be appreciated. Thanx:flaming:

Guest Altron Gundam
If Gohan doesn't go SSJ, most likely, its because the Mystic powerup is still affecting him.

Guest SSJ obj of envy
Ok I'm still new to this show...some please explain to me what this whole Mystic thing is with Gohan.

[QUOTE][i]Originally posted by JCBaggee [/i]
[B][color=red]Also, I believe I read somewhere that if he transformed while Mystic, it would kill him because his body couldn't handle the massive power surge, but I could be wrong.[/color] [/B][/QUOTE]

I don't believe that it so. I think when he has the Mystic power up, he loses his ability to go SSJ. Then again, I'm not certain.

Guest Solid Snake
[color=teal]I know that I heard somewhere that the reason he doesn't go Super Saiya-jin while Mystic is because it wouldn't do anything. It wouldn't make him any stronger because his hidden powers were already awakened. You can't get any stronger than that.[/color]

:blah:

[QUOTE][i]Originally posted by SS3 Majin Goku [/i]
[B]yeah that's true too ^_^ but i wonder if mystic gohan could have beaten buu cuz i didn't see there fight yet so i'm wondering[/B][/QUOTE][color=indigo]He puts up a pretty good fight, but still gets stomped by Buu.

If Mystic Gohan could have beaten Buu, he would have, and it would have saved everyone a lot of trouble, lol.[/color]

[QUOTE][i]Originally posted by PrettygurlRei [/i]