OtakuBoards

New Character Design

Ninja-Magus

The first design of Ninjor was MUCH to plain and boring for me to let it be. So I decided to soup him up... alot :p!

I finally got myself some 11x17" paper so I can draw larger and add much more detail than I used to. I figured I needed it when I recently started drawing keeping the 8.x11" paper side ways all the time, and I would run out of room for the top and bottom of the picture! What better size to choose than this, because this is the size most pros use for their comic pages (before ruling to a slightly smaller size as you know).

[url=http://www.kungfoogamers.com/~gedden][img]http://www.kungfoogamers.com/~gedden/new_ninjor.jpg[/img][/url]

freaky. he looks freaky. really freaky. it's good. but i think you have too much stuff on that little staff thing. i mean its like blades, noose, and fire (which looks really really good) . . . and all on one hand. that is a little bit too much to handle reallly. but it is up to you to change if you feel you must. i like him!
~haze

Maybe I did stress his scythe (thats what the "little staff thing" is properly called :P) accessories a little too much. I would be kind of hard to utilize w/the amount of hand space he has to use it (even though its not that small of a hand space).

Thnx anyways~

I think the scythe looks fine, the noose adds to the reaper effect a little more than just a plain old scythe, plus it adds some originality to it. I love those spikes that are coming out from his chest and back, they look great. I wouldn't change anything other than that patch under his eye, I love how his eye makes him look like a psycho aswell....¬_¬

10/10

[size=1] That's an incredible drawing, I like the way you've given him that psycho expression, and it's also neat how you did the hair. I like the scythe, it's gruesome, he looks more like a devil than a ninja, especially when you think of the meaning of the upside down cross. [/size]