OtakuBoards

An attempt at coloring in Photoshop.

Dagger

I have very little experience at using Photoshop to color black-and-white sketches, so please bear with me. Since I drew the original sketch in about two minutes flat, it's not exactly the kind of work that I'd normally display for the world to see. However, I would be very, very happy if someone took the time to critique my shading. I was trying to go for a soft, blended look.

Please ignore the awful hair. ^_^;;

~Dagger~

Well, I don't have much experience with Photoshop (or actual drawing for that matter lol), but I think this looks good.

The coloring seems good to me; no real spots where the coloring seems off or anything. I particulary like the eyes. I think they look really nice ^_^

As for the shading...well, I'm not really an expert or anything, but I think you did a good job. The chin is a little too pointed for my tastes but, then again, you can never be too sure whether that was done on purpose. lol

Overall, I think it's good work, Dagger ^_^

I like it - it's nice and bold ... and regardless of what you say, considering it's manga, I think the hair's fine as it is.

As for the shading, that's well done, too. It blends very nicely with no sharp faults. You've done a particularly job around the nose, though I'm not sure about the interruption of the light line going down the bridge to the tip - it looks like the end of his nose is poking out from the general line of the nose when you do that, although it's not too dramatic.