OtakuBoards

Java Help

Morpheus

I've been using this code to show all of my websites banners but it only shows 4 of them. Can someone figure out what's wrong? I'm not very good with Java.

[php][/php]

If you just want random banners, that's something rather easy to accomplish.

[CODE]
var pos=Math.floor(Math.random()*(A-1))
var B=new Array(A)
B[0] = "C"
B[1] = "D"
B[A-1] = "E"

function getbanner(){
document.write(< IMG SRC=" +B[pos]+">")
}
[/CODE]

A = number of different banners you have.
B = name of the array of banners.
C...E = the URLs for your banners.

Basically this code just picks a random number and creates an array of URLs. When you call the function getbanner() it just writes the code for an image based on the random number it picked earlier.

Remember you have to call the function somewhere in your code. This particular script should go somewhere up towards the top. Then when you want your banner inserted, write something like [CODE]getbanner()[/CODE] and you're done.

And also note all the code needs to be wrapped with < script > and < /script > tags.

I use Surpass. Very recommended on my part.

If you use PHP in the future, here is the code:

[PHP]
//Edit this line to the url of your image folder to randomize
//Must be a relative URL in your server, do not put in a forward
//or trailing slash for it to work.
$url='images/banners';
//Stop editing, that is all. Call the image with That's all, enjoy. :D

$files=array();
if ($handle=opendir("$url")) {
while(false !== ($file = readdir($handle))) {
if ($file != "." && $file != "..") {
if(substr($file,-3)=='gif' || substr($file,-3)=='jpg' || substr($file,-3)=='png' || substr($file,-3)=='bmp') $files[count($files)] = $file;
}
}
}
closedir($handle);

$random=rand(0,count($files)-1);
if(substr($files[$random],-3)=='gif') header("Content-type: image/gif");
elseif(substr($files[$random],-3)=='jpg') header("Content-type: image/jpeg");
elseif(substr($files[$random],-3)=='png') header("Content-type: image/png");