OtakuBoards

Aargh, Women Problems.

Guest Kaise

My main problem is this girl i like over the net. It's just the fact that she has wireless internet, which has caused her to not be on all week, so obviously, i miss her. She's not usually doing this, so i'm feeling pretty down.

Anybody here had something like this?

[SIZE=1]Interesting, most interesting.

Well I'm no expert on the subject of love and even less versed in the subject of genuine Internet-based love. However it would seem to be at least that if you really care for this person that you won't be averse to waiting a bit more, as the old phrase goes, "[I]absence makes the heart grow fonder[/I]". If she doesn't live a huge distance away from you, you could conceivably consider going to visit her and meet her face to face to discuss the fact you'd like to speak to her more often, or even simply call her over the phone.[/SIZE]

[size=1]Well, I'm reading this psychology book, and it has a topic about 'love and limerence (sp?)'

Limerence is where you're infatuated, and you think you love the person, but you really don't. The good news with this is that absense does indeed make the heart grow fonder. In fact, the way to cure limerence is to have alot of time together, when you realize that you don't really like the other person so much. The reason for this is because when you're away, you make up the person's traits (subconsciously), and when you meet them more and more, you realize your idea is completely wrong, and you stop 'loving.'

If you actually love her/him, then it depends on what type of love, which comes in three different types. Intimacy, romance, and committment ... I'm assuming you love this person with more committment, since you haven't really been intimate/romantic yet. Which is a semi-good thing, because the other two die quickly without committment.