OtakuBoards

Summer Jobs

Shwa

Hey there fellow OB people,

I was just wondering what kind of summer jobs some of you have? What do you do and if you like it or not? Since a lot of people get jobs over the summer I was wondering what kinds of jobs they get in their area and such.

I just got a full-time job at the Boys and Girls Club of America for the summer as a staff member for their Summer Fun Club for kids ages 4-16. its pretty much like a summer camp but more fun and I've been a member since I was in the 6th grade and volunteered here until now. I graduated and I'm 18 so they let me work for them!! So thats pretty much my summer job since its in the morning all week Monday through Friday from 9am-4pm. Right now we're finishing up training but on Monday everything starts up and I'm sooo excited :animesmil

So how about the rest of you??

[size=1][color=slategray]Well, currently my job is to sit in front of my t.v. playing my Playstation2. Also writing. And the occasional reading of yaoi manga. Ah, the world is a wonderful place whilst you can lazy around in the summer.

But that'll come to a screeching halt for me soon enough. Now that I am illegible, I have to go looking for a job in a few weeks. I made a promise that I'd get a job halfway through this summer. Since my free time is rapidly coming to a stop, I need to get out there and look for something.

Now, I [I]plan[/I] on getting a part-time job down at a local grocery store. Then I can put groceries in plastic sacks and carry out people's purchases to their cars in the heat. How fun will [I]that[/I] be? Hmm? Oh well, I shouldn't complain, it'll earn me some extra cash.

If I can't get that job, then I'm basically out of options.[/color][/size]