OtakuBoards

Trying to learn Japanese!

Guest snow_wolf96

Guest snow_wolf96
I'm new to the otaku boards and I know the veterans don't think much of the noobs here, but I need help. I want to learn some Japanese. I don't really want to learn the entire language, anything you can tell me is fine. I always wanted to learn Japanese, so please help me! :D

Japanese isn't that easy to learn. People can't really help you over the internet or anything. You may be able to learn some words or something, but that isn't really learning the whole language at all. I think if you really want to learn a language then you should put your own time on the subject and go to a book store or something and read about it.

Seriously, if you want to learn the whole language or a majority of it, then you should learn it on your own time (I'm not saying that people here don't know the language), because there aren't many people willing to help you learn something like this. You should learn it a different way than this. For example, a book will be good because you could always go back and read it. A disk might be good, but it will take some work sitting there and actually memorizing it more than learning it.

I don't know much Japanese at all, but what I do know, I learned from books and disks. Because people can't really help you that much (and if they do, you have some real dedication to the language, haha). I'm just talking from experience, but its really up to you. I never really got any help from people (maybe they were just rude, but be serious) because I never really had the dedication to the language at all. (I'm just saying that it won't help much at all)

[Center]KingEarthEater[/Center]

[color=#9933ff]Truth be told, I don't actually know how many of us know Japanese - fluently. wristcutter does (or has lead me to believe so), and I think Panda as well, but I'm unaware of anyone else who does. O_o;