OtakuBoards

Last day of high school forever!!!

xxxscenekidxxx

tomorrow is the last day that i will have to go to high school!!! i was just thinking about what i am going to do after this... i haven't thought about it much.. i'm thinking about going into game design since i love art and computers are pretty much my life lol my dads a programmer so im around them a lot... so anyways, i was just wondering what all of you guys plan to do after high school...

[COLOR="Magenta"][SIZE="1"][FONT="Verdana"][CENTER]Ha. I'm a freshman.
I think I'd really hate to leave highschool.
I don't know what I'd do with myself.
Go out and become a pyschologist, or something.

:o[/CENTER][/FONT][/SIZE][/COLOR]

Graphic Design major here. Our little rural school actually has the best program in the state, probably the entire region. It's balls-to-the-wall intense, though. I just got done with Graphics I, and I've already had to pull a few all-nighters and some almost-all-nighters, and it only gets tougher from here. Tons of fun, though--goofing around in the lab, eating food that people's parents/girlfriends/other relations bring in for us, watching the sun come up as we put the final touches on our projects.

[size=1]*Scratches head* Over here it works out you have five years of complusory high school and then college where you choose all your subjects and you can choose whether or not to go. Then you go to Uni. I think, from what I know, I'm technically in American terms a 'high school drop out' since I dropped out of college.

But I studied Philosophy and Theology, Geography and both English subjects when I was there.

I knew I wanted to be a writer of some kind, hence the two English subjects, but I got pretty far already with no qualifications (except awesome GCSEs) and little experience.

(Three hundred pound steady a month is the start of a grand career for me).[/size]