OtakuBoards

Time Travel

Gavin

[color=teal]Yes I have decided to destroy everyones sanity by asking themselves is it possbile to travel forward or back through time.

I am all ready well versed in the subject )no i am not a quantum physicist) but i studied the idea so can you ??[/color]

• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

[QUOTE][i]Originally posted by Red XIII [/i]
[B][color=teal](no i am not a quantum physicist[/color] [/B][/QUOTE]

[COLOR=darkblue][b]too bad.... because I [i]am[/i] a quantum physicist... well... maybe not.. but I study physics at uni so I know what I'm talking about. In light of time travel I'm gonna give it a definite maybe. OK... here goes... most people know of the most famous time travel paradox around 'What if I decided to go back in time and kill my dad... if you actually try to think about this you just end up going crazy, so there's only two possible solutions as far as I can see- EITHER you can go back in time/forward, but what you do has no effect on your timeline, or you can't go back in time.... or perhaps you can, and you can create a kind of paradox and then god only knows what will happen. That is my opinion... I'm afraid nothing is known on this area though so it's pure speculation.[/b][/COLOR]

Here's a thought I thought while I was in the bathroom '_'; :toothy:

Anyway, I thought...there are three different timelines,
|past|...........|present|.......|future|
|.......|........|............|.......|..........|

According to my theory, to travel through time,all you have to do is get out of your timeline,and that while we are experincing the present, our counterparts are expirincing the past...(ummm...the little dots are NOTHING, Imagine it as ummm....NOTHING!)

:twitch: crazy rantings on web boards can't be used as evidence to admit me to an insane asylum can they?

[QUOTE][i]Originally posted by () [/i]
[B]Here's a thought I thought while I was in the bathroom '_'; :toothy: