OtakuBoards

Rock/Metal

Yuri

So how many rock and metal fans we have here?
well first poll 70s rock next poll up little bit of 80s-90s then next poll now time to see which already famous band will become a legend.:cool:

Yuri formaly known as Steven Hyde

Guest Master O Beans
Hmmm, now I'm not an expert on the band or anything...but I'm pretty damn sure Metallica wasn't famous in the '70s ...that would be extremely hard for them...SINCE THEY FIRST CD DIDN'T EVEN COME OUT UNTIL 1983! ( or something like that, early '80s!)

anyhoo, just thought you'd like to know :) not trying to be a smart @ss or anything :)

Metallica wasn't formed till the early 80's... and MoB is right... Kill em All, their first album, came out in 1983 and they weren't that popular at that time... they were rather popular with live crowds at the time though... mostly in LA if I'm not mistaken... anyway.... yeah so Metallica isn't 70's rock....

[QUOTE][i]Originally posted by Master O Beans [/i]
[B]Hmmm, now I'm not an expert on the band or anything...but I'm pretty damn sure Metallica wasn't famous in the '70s ...that would be extremely hard for them...SINCE THEY FIRST CD DIDN'T EVEN COME OUT UNTIL 1983! ( or something like that, early '80s!)

anyhoo, just thought you'd like to know :) not trying to be a smart @ss or anything :) [/B][/QUOTE]

YOU'RE RIGHT! How come I didn't think of that first? lol :D
Well I only love their music..but I'm not expert now..but that was somewhat obvious. :D lol

it's led zepplin...hands down...

but if i could've voted twice, i would've voted for metallica or the doors.

speaking of kill 'em all, did you know it wasn't the album's original name? they wanted to show a toilet w/ a razor blade sticking out of it & call it "metal up your @ss" but the producers wouldn't let them, so they called it kill 'em all, referring to the producers.

[QUOTE][i]Originally posted by Lady Macaiodh [/i]
[B]it's led zepplin...hands down...