OtakuBoards

What is your favorite Squaresoft/Enix game?

kairi007

I'm new to the Otaku Boards so if this post has been done before, sry I didn't know. Anyways, what is your favorite Squaresoft/Enix game? For example:

+Final Fantasy VII

+Final Fantasy VIII

+Final Fantasy IX

+Final Fantasy X

+Final Fantasy X-2

+Kingdom Hearts

+Kingdom Hearts: Chain of Memories

+Final Fantasy I & II: Dawn of Souls

+Final Fantasy Tactics Advance

These are only some of the games to help you choose.

This thread is fine, so long as you put [i]why[/i] it's your favorite Square-Enix game in the post.

Mine would undoubtably be [i]Chrono Trigger[/i]. I also rate it as the best RPG of all time, as well, and I doubt it shall be replaced by any other game soon. What can I say about the game? If you haven't played it then you must. I loved the music, I loved the characters, I loved the story, I loved the EX mode, it had good graphics for being only a SNES game, a good battle system - it's just such a good game, and you have to play it to find out or else you're missing out.

I'm likely going to have a pretty good time reading responses to this thread as I'm sure 95% of them won't even mention a game that's from the Enix side of the company. I'm under the impression that we're allowed to mention games from before their merger, thanks to the appearance of some older games thus far.

I don't know what my single favorite game is from both of these companies, but my favorite series is likely Dragon Warrior. It's had some poorer games as time has gone on, but for the most part I think it's quality. Certainly is appeals to more of a "hardcore" or "traditional" audience than something such as Final Fantasy, but I tend to enjoy those types of RPGs more.