OtakuBoards

Sport

Fall

Who here plays a sport during the week or on the weekend? Like soccer or cricket? Anyone?

I play cricket on Saturdays and I play in a league in Ten Pin Bowling on Wedensday afternoons. And I do swimming for sport at school.............

[QUOTE][i]Originally posted by Kottonknot [/i]
[B]Since it's not baseball season right now, I'm left with 10-pin bowling on Saturday mornings. I have an average of 145, and my highest game was 223. I've been bowling for about 5 or 6 years now..I love it, and I dont give a **** what other people think. [/B][/QUOTE]

I have an average of 188 and a handicap of 85. I've been bowling for about 3 years now. What's your handicap?
Oh, and my highest score is 275.

[QUOTE][i]Originally posted by Sephiroth [/i]
[B][COLOR=blue]I have been playing table tennis (ping pong)[/COLOR] [/B][/QUOTE]

[SIZE=1]Does table tennis count as a sport? I have always considered a sport as something that requires some sort of athletic ability. Like I don't consider race car driving a sport, I mean the drivers don't need to be in any sort of good shape do they? All they do is sit there and pres the gas peddle for a few hours. I'm not saying being a race car driver is easy, but I don't really consider them "athletes"

Oh, I play basketball. I am really tall, and I have pretty good hand-eye coordination so I do well at it. I can beat all of my friends at least.[/SIZE]

[QUOTE][i]Originally posted by Sephiroth [/i]
[B][COLOR=blue]I have been playing table tennis (ping pong) every day for the past 3 months and have gotten very good at it, but I love playing football (soccer) and basketball....[/COLOR] [/B][/QUOTE]

I've tried playing table tennis, but I can't get the hang of it.

[QUOTE][i]Originally posted by ShyGuy[/i]
[B][size=1]Oh, I play basketball. I am really tall, and I have pretty good hand-eye coordination so I do well at it. I can beat all of my friends at least.[/B][/SIZE][/QUOTE]