OtakuBoards

stupid funny things i did

Dan L

I dont know if anyone else has started a topic like this, ive looked and i cant see one... Anyway one day at work (I work part time in a shop) We had to open the delivery cages as usual, and we had a particularly stubborn one that wouldnt open. Let me just explain- when we get a stubborn cage, we hit the door hinges with a bar, or rather we hit the bolts that attach the door to the hinge, and this always gets it open. This was my first time at doing this, and (somehow) I missed the hinge and hit my head. Right between the eyes. I didnt cause any real damage to me, the bar or the cage, but for a while i was am known as 'danny who hit his head with a bar'. Anyone else done something stupid like that or is it just me (Go on, admit it)

welcome to the boards, fellow UK'er....

back to the subject, yeah, I've had plenty of embarrassing situations, one I can think of happened some 4 years back when I was in school in year 11, final assembly to hand out people's awards and stuff, I came in stoned (go figure) and when I was called up to the stage, I went up the steps, walked to the teacher to get my award, and....fell off the stage >_< man, that brings back memories....

[QUOTE][i]Originally posted by Sephiroth [/i]
[B]welcome to the boards, fellow UK'er....

back to the subject, yeah, I've had plenty of embarrassing situations, one I can think of happened some 4 years back when I was in school in year 11, final assembly to hand out people's awards and stuff, I came in stoned (go figure) and when I was called up to the stage, I went up the steps, walked to the teacher to get my award, and....fell off the stage >_< man, that brings back memories.... [/B][/QUOTE]

another UK'er, yay ! :)

ROFLMFAO @ Seph! Right off!

Erm, cant think of anything particularly bad at the mo....but im a but of a gimp so i'll think of something soon

:nervous: :worried: