OtakuBoards

I'm out to prove...

visualkei

that I've got nothing to prove. Okay, sorry, it's from a Napoleon Dynamite poster.

My thread. Most of you out there care about something. Something that you're working for. And though sometimes we say it doesn't matter what other people think, a lot of times, it does.

I want to prove that I'm a good teacher. Showing that I want to learn and work with other teachers, doing lots of planning and preparation, taking the extra steps to make lessons meaningful and worthwhile to children, and simply working hard. I want to be recognized as a worthy teacher, especially since it'll be my first year come fall. I've been spending my year collecting things that will make a good learning environment and planning. I'm anticipating the start of school, the children, the teachers, and I'm even having nightmares about teaching. hehe. And so I've further realized how much I care about teaching.

I just want to know, [B]what do you care about that you want to prove your worth? That you want to be acknowledged for? Recognized? And how are you going about proving this? Preparing yourself?[/B]

I'd just like for some of you to share what you're working for. =]

[COLOR=DarkOrange]I think that the thing I want most is for my opinion to matter. After all, I spend so much time discussing my opinions on things, writing reviews and blogs, arguing points, and influincing others. in the end I just want my opinion to effect someone or help them in some way. I want to be able to know that my reviews helped people - that I got someone to see deeper into something or come to appreciate an aspect of it. Most of this has to do with the fact that I take my hobbies very seriously.