OtakuBoards

Last of the Angels

Losing Faith

Excuse me, if you will. This is my first attempt at an RPG on the Otaku. So..don't be too hard on me.

*Background*
Time is one of those things that you never really think about, until, you're running out of it. You ever notice that? Unless you think about it, it's just like air...you never really pay too much attention to it. I know I didn't. I never did...

Agh! I forget. My name is Oroyme. I've been seen all through history and religion, as have my brothers and sisters, so, you should know my name. Shouldn't you? Damnit. I get off subject too easily. (Father used to say that I am the reason ADD came to be). Anyway....enough with the rambling and introductions. I am Oroyme...and you will hear why I am the Last of the Angels.

Many millenia ago, one of my closest brothers grew, slowly, to despise our Creator. Personally, I grow rather upset with *him* as well, as time stretches on, but none felt as strongly as Pyrir. Though Father isn't all powerful, he is much more powerful than all of my kind combined. But, in Pyrir's foolish pride, he rose up against our Maker and was cast down as he screeched curses and roared vengeance.

The Maker wept for an age, but, all was well. We continued with our creations and our magical existence. But, as was stated, time never matters until you have too little of it...

Our brother, Pyrir, had also been at work. And, though Father has eyes that can pierce all that he sees, he sees not all things. And, in this sudden instant, we realized our folly. Pyrir and his massive armies stormed our gates; many of my brothers and sisters showed the blackness that was in their souls, without warning, by turning on us and smiting even our most powerful.